Through-Back Thursdays: Wonerwall by Oasis- are we all waiting for the savior, that is always on a cigarette break?

G

Movies, books, songs, even poems, tell people what men need and what women need.  I’ve known my boyfriend for nine years now, but it wasn’t until maybe the fifth year, that I found out what I really meant to him.  It wasn’t until I sat down and really looked at our relationship, that I realized ( in the fifth year) that I had abandoned him every time he really needed me, I mean, REALLY needed me.  He had helped me through  the hardest parts of my life-step by step, day by day, tear after tear. But every time he got thrown out of his house, I wasn’t there, even when he got in his car accident, I wasn’t there. When he was at his worst, I wasn’t there. That’s when it dawned on me that partly, because he was a man, I didn’t realize (at the time) that he needed me to be their.  I think men spend a lot of time waiting for women to find out that their not the only ones locked in a tower, waiting for a savior to find them and break the magic curse; that guys need to be rescued sometimes too.  Wonderwall, by Oasis, released in 1995 made me think of the waiting; for that person who you would catch a bullet for, to  understand that you’re made  flesh, and that so far your ass has been getting shot up.  I’m glad I understood that I needed to save him sometimes, but some girls just don’t ever figure it out.

 

Anyway, that’s why Wonderwall is our thro’ back. wutcha think about this one guys?

Leave a Reply

